top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon

The Movie In My Mind

Take my hand and we’ll look behind

To the horror flick in my mind

Squeeze it tight and don’t let go

Inside my head, to the picture show

I’ll let you sit in my front row seat

But for you there’s no rerun and no repeat

I see the glow in your frightened eyes

As your ears can hear my silent cries

I’ll forewarn you next is the worst scene

It’s hard to watch, I was barley even a teen

“Little One run! Run as fast as you can!”

My innocence was lost to that man

This movie is long, the plot is slow

But if you never saw it you wouldn’t know

You don’t see the clips that are deep and dormant

Why I drown in this pool of torment

It’s not my fault, I’m not to blame

So why am I a pawn in this twisted game?

You can open your eyes it’s near the end

Are you sure you still want to be my friend?

This is the part when most people run

Because I’m still coping and I’m not done

How much longer could you possibly last

Because there are still more clips to be shown from my past


bottom of page