top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon

Love Letters To Survivors

I am looking for your love letters to survivors of sexual assault!

April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month (#SAAM2015), so what a great time to write down some love and support to survivors. I am looking for letters, no longer than one page, addressed to survivors of sexual assault. An example of a love letter that I wrote can be seen below. Please have your letter be as gender neutral as possible. I will be accepting submissions until Friday, April 17th but please get your submissions in as soon as possible. Once I collect all the submissions, I will be showering my city with all your beautiful love letters. So get those typing fingers going and show your love to all those courageous and incredible survivors out there. You can email your submission to stephaniechard4@gmail.com. I so look forward to sharing you letters thoughout my city!

Dear Survivor,

I am so sorry for what has happened to you and I want you to know that you are not alone. Whatever your story, you are not to blame; no one has the right to harm such a precious soul. You are so brave. I know the strength it can take just to get out of bed some days, so give yourself credit for how far you have already come and celebrate each and every victory. Please go easy on yourself, regardless of what your inner demons might say, you are deserving of love and support. There is a community of fellow survivors and supporters ready to take your hand and help you walk through the many twists and turns of your healing journey. You are not in this alone. Until then, I will hold you in my heart.

- Stephanie


bottom of page